Giving up on Microsoft software for work – it was easy

I no longer use any Microsoft software at all to perform my daily activities. Am now completely Micrsoft free!

I’ve been able to be productive on both a Linux desktop as well as on a Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard desktop. Who would have thought it would be that easy? So this will be my last blog entry on "Giving up on Microsoft software for work".

The Mac Book Pro is performing very well. Even have a 3G USB modem so I can be connected from anywhere.

This week, I imported one of my Powerpoint presentations into Keynote. Tweaked it a little, with 3D transitions! Using the mouse caused me a little grief, so am now using the Apple remote. Works like a charm. Everyone has loved the presentations in Keynote, yes my content was good as well!

If you have been holding off, maybe give it a try. I think you will find that a lot of what you do, is through a browser now anyway. So go for it!

Leave a Reply

