You don’t get a mobile phone to make phone calls

My phone hardly rings. That’s because most people contact and communicate with me through other means.

At first I thought I must be unique but others are sensing it now like Stowe Boyd. He wrote about it here in The Death of The Phone Call.

For me the most important aspect of the mobile phone is as an emergency device for when I go cycling. Outside of that, its a camera, an iPod, an email reader, a calendar and a twitter client. In fact, without a 3G or WiFi connection to the cloud, it is not very useful to me at all.

Leave a Reply

